Book-cover

5Stars

By Kris “Tanto” Paronto – KrisTantoParonto.com on January 5, 2016

This is a chronicle of hope and despair, discovery, redemption, brotherhood and faith. One takeaway is an understanding and acceptance of Providence – the idea that behind all our decisions, and even in some sense behind the decisions of others, there stands a Supernatural Being who is directing the course of events in our lives to bring about something good in the end.


5Stars

By Larry Wolf – LoboCop.com on September 26, 2015

Indestructible Armor is the story of survival and redemption in the deserts of Iraq and Afghanistan during the height of violence and unrest. It tells the stories of men who fought and died for a mission they all believed in-protecting American diplomats and civilians in the war torn Middle East. These unsung heroes were civilian contractors who worked for the much-maligned company Blackwater International, whose few sins were used by the media to overshadow true patriotism and sacrifice.

Wayne Hunt was one of the men who took this journey along with several former lawmen and soldiers. Indestructible Amor is the story of honor, faith, and sacrifice in defense of Americans at risk in a war zone. Wayne shares his desert journey, the stories of those who worked tirelessly to protect American interests, and the memories of those who didn’t come home


5Stars

By Elizabeth Bennett on December 17, 2015

Well written and inspirational book. Mr. Hunt’s experiences in the combat zone and his strong Faith in God while working along side some great men and women was a captivating read. He has done great honor to his fallen brothers and has worn his armor of faith in all aspects of his life!


5Stars

By Vivian Fransen on December 22, 2015

I salute this author’s work in Iraq and Afghanistan, as well as here in the homeland, and the individuals he describes who put their lives in harm’s way as security contractors. It takes great courage and self-confidence to serve others in such dangerous situations.

This book tells the story of one’s man’s life experiences. As he reflects on many life-changing events, he shares his insights on how God is at work in his life. He applies quotes from the Bible and other sources to help the reader understand his faith journey. I sense at times he is preaching to himself and allowing the reader to overhear it all, which is my preferred approach to religious discourse. Anne Lamott put it this way: “Lighthouses don’t go running all over an island looking for boats to save; they just stand there shining.”

Well done, Mr. Hunt!


5Stars

By Nicole Marie Mariani on March 6, 2016

I thank you for sharing your incredible book with me. I shed many tears and said many prayers as I read it. Wayne, you are truly an amazing individual. I am sharing your book with others [because] I want people to know your story. Thank you for everything. Much love. Nicole


5Stars

By Paul Slough, Blackwater Raven 23, on February 3, 2016

Thank you for your book, thoughts, and most important – prayers.  Seeing where you stand with our Lord and Savior, I believe our individual missions of spreading the Gospel can be a joint effort in laboring to save veterans lives, earthly and eternal. Romans 5:1-5 ~ Paul J. Slough


5Stars

By Donnie French, Blackwater – Iraq Program Manager, on January 11, 2016

I received your book and read it religiously, literally. Congratulations on a job well done. I enjoyed, although with sadness, the days of 2005 in Iraq when we served together with Blackwater on the WPPS contract. It was a good thing to review those days, if for no other reason, so that those brave men we lost would not be forgotten. I specifically remember giving Luke Petrik an award during a ceremony in the man Camp the day before the infamous, tragic 21 April 2005. AND, I remember shaking your hand as you were boarding the bird to which you were switched, had just been switched at LZ Washington. I remember you seemed a little confused and frustrated, but as always, smiling and ready to do whatever you were asked to do. It was truly a pleasure to work with you………… Sincerely, Donnie French


5Stars

By Darlene Serkowski on January 5, 2016

Wayne, this is a great book. I felt like I was on this journey with you. Thank you for sharing your story and faith, and the stories of all these men that we need to be grateful to.


5Stars

By Sergeant Randy Crowe, Bristol Police Department, on December 15, 2015

Wayne. Received your book yesterday. Thank you. I have already started reading it. The photo I sent the other day is from the wall of Chiefs here at the police department. I hope you have a Merry Christmas and a blessed new year. Thanks again. Randy


5Stars

Jana Stout Walker on December 11, 2015

I received the books today!!! THANK YOU. I can’t wait to wrap them and put them under the tree. Thank you again. The book is very interesting and inspiring.


5Stars

By Robert Sadler, Author and Wordsmith, on December 8, 2015

Your book is beautiful, the culmination of a passion put in your heart to express. I am proud of you for doing the hard work, first, the living of the life from which this message was born and second, for having the courage to let your experience out, to put it on paper, and publish your book so others may gain from your experience and the perspective that evolved from that experience. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of the process. My God Bless, you my friend!


5Stars

By Dustin Heard, Blackwater Raven 23, on November 11, 2015

I want to thank you for sharing your book, it is very well written. I feel you did justice to the memory of our fallen brothers. Your book brought back a lot of memories, some good, some bad. I would not trade them though, for they made me the man I am today. You never know why you are set on the path you are on. You must trust in the Lord and walk with your head high. Thank you again for your book and your prayers. Tango Mike brother, Dustin


5Stars

By Gloria Shytles, Editor in Chief, Guns & Ammo, SIP Division, on June 10, 2015

I am so proud of you and all your work. Best of luck in this endeavor, Wayne. Your intent is pure and honest. That is what readers will respond to I am certain. I can say it was impactful for me.


 

 

Have you read Indestructible Armor?